مثبط إنزيم البول NBPT

اليوريا كسماد النيتروجين هو أهم الأسمدة في الزراعة في العالم. ومع ذلك ، يتحلل اليوريا في التربة بسرعة عن طريق إنزيم اليوريا في التربة لتتحلل كمية كبيرة من فقدان النيتروجين وتقليل كفاءة استخدام نيتروجين اليوريا. في الوقت نفسه ، وبسبب التحلل المائي لليوريا ، يزداد تركيز الأمونيا في التربة. هذا سامة لإنبات البذور والنباتات. لقد تم اقتراح استخدام مثبط إنزيم بولي لتثبيط التحلل المائي لليوريا كأحد الطرق المهمة لحل المشكلات المذكورة أعلاه. يمكن لمثبطات إنزيم البول زيادة فعالية الإخصاب السطحي (اليوريا) عن طريق الحد من تحلل الأمونيا لتتحلل الأمونيا.

تتميز مثبطات الإنزيم البولي NBPT بالخصائص التالية: يحتوي NBPT على نشاط تثبيط إنزيم بولي أعلى في التربة الشائعة والظروف المناخية. يمكن أن يقلل NBPT من خطر سمية البذور ، ويقلل من تطاير الأمونيا ، ويزيد من غلة المحاصيل ومحتوى البروتين إلى حد كبير. NBPT ليس له آثار ضارة على الناس والمحاصيل والأشخاص الذين يستهلكون ويستهلكون المحاصيل.

NBPT

تطبيقات: مصانع كيماوية دقيقة.
ظروف الإنتاج: يجب أن يكون هناك الماء والكهرباء والبخار وغيرها من المرافق العامة.

على الرغم من الاستخدام الواسع لمثبطات اليوريا في الزراعة ، لا تتوفر سوى معلومات قليلة عن تأثيرها على امتصاص النيتروجين (N) واستيعابه. وكان الهدف من هذا العمل هو دراسة ، على المستوى الفسيولوجي والنسخ ، آثار N- (n- بوتيل) ثيميد الفسفوريك (NBPT) على تغذية اليوريا في نباتات الذرة المزروعة بالماء. أدى وجود NBPT في محلول المغذيات إلى الحد من قدرة النباتات على استخدام اليوريا كمصدر N ؛ وقد تجلى ذلك في انخفاض معدل امتصاص اليوريا وتراكم 15N. تجدر الإشارة إلى أن هذه الآثار السلبية كانت واضحة فقط عندما تم تغذية النباتات باليوريا ، لأن NBPT لم يغير تراكم 15N في النباتات التي تغذيها النترات. NBPT أضعفت أيضا نمو نبات الأرابيدوبسيس عندما تم استخدام اليوريا كمصدر N ، في حين لم يكن لها أي تأثير على النباتات المزروعة بالنترات أو الأمونيوم. ارتبط هذا الرد ، على الأقل جزئيًا ، بالتأثير المباشر لـ NBPT على نظام نقل اليوريا العالي التقارب. تم تقييم تأثير NBPT على امتصاص اليوريا بشكل أكبر باستخدام خطوط Arabidopsis overexpressing ZmDUR3 و dur3-knockout ؛ النتائج تشير إلى أنه ليس فقط النقل ولكن أيضا يمكن أن تتأثر استيعاب اليوريا من قبل المانع. تم تعزيز هذه الفرضية من خلال الإفراط في تراكم اليوريا وانخفاض تركيز الأمونيوم في النباتات التي عولجت بـ NBPT. علاوة على ذلك ، أظهرت التحاليل النصية أنه في جذور الذرة NBPT العلاج أضعف بشدة التعبير عن الجينات المشاركة في المسار الخلوي لاستيعاب ureic-N ونقل الأمونيوم. حدد NBPT أيضًا التعبير عن ترميز الجينات لعامل النسخ الناجم عن اليوريا وربما يلعب دورًا مهمًا في تنظيم عملية الاستحواذ. يقدم هذا العمل دليلًا على أن NBPT يمكن أن يتداخل بشدة مع تغذية اليوريا في نباتات الذرة ، مما يحد من التدفق بالإضافة إلى مسار الاستيعاب التالي.

المقدمة

اليوريا هي أكثر الأسمدة النيتروجينية (N) شيوعًا في العالم ، حيث تبلغ قيمتها السنوية أكثر من 50 مليون طن تمثل أكثر من 50٪ من الاستهلاك العالمي للأسمدة N (رابطة صناعة الأسمدة الدولية ، 2008). تعود الزيادة غير المألوفة في استخدام سماد اليوريا خلال العقود الماضية بشكل أساسي إلى سعره التنافسي وارتفاع نسبة النيتروجين (46٪ من الكتلة) ، مما يسمح بتخفيض تكاليف النقل والتوزيع (Miller and Cramer ، 2004).

على الرغم من أن الأدلة التجريبية قد أبلغت عن قدرة النباتات على استخدام اليوريا في حد ذاته عندما يتم توفيرها من خلال تطبيق الأوراق (Wittwer et al. ، 1963 ؛ Nicolaud and Bloom ، 1998 ؛ Witte et al. ، 2002) ، فإن الممارسة الزراعية الشائعة تتمثل في توفير اليوريا إلى المحاصيل عن طريق التسميد التربة. إلى جانب استخدام مصادر N غير العضوية ، فقد ثبت أن النباتات ، بما في ذلك المحاصيل ، قادرة على تناول اليوريا سليمة (للمراجعة ، انظر Kraiser et al. ، 2011 ؛ Nacry et al. ، 2013). على وجه الخصوص ، تمتلك نباتات الذرة أنظمة مخصصة لنقل الغشاء في الخلايا الجذرية لاكتساب اليوريا بدرجة تقارب عالية ومنخفضة ، بوساطة بواسطة ناقل DUR3 وأكوابرين ، على التوالي (Gaspar et al. ، 2003 ؛ Gu et al. ، 2012 ؛ Zanin et al.، 2014؛ Liu et al.، 2015؛ Yang et al.، 2015).

في محلول التربة ، يعتمد استقرار اليوريا اعتمادًا تامًا على نشاط اليوريا الميكروبي ، وهو إنزيم يعتمد على النيكل يتم التعبير عنه في كل مكان في الكائنات الحية الدقيقة ويطلق في التربة (واتسون وآخرون ، 1994). علاوة على ذلك ، يمكن أن يستمر نشاط اليوريا في التربة حتى بعد تحلل الكائنات الحية الدقيقة (واتسون وآخرون ، 1994). يحفز هذا الإنزيم تحلل اليوريا إلى الأمونيوم وثاني أكسيد الكربون ويتناسب نشاطه مع الكتلة الحيوية الميكروبية التي تعتمد بدورها على كمية المادة العضوية والمحتوى المائي للتربة. يمكن أن يظل الأمونيوم في هذا الشكل ككاتيونات قابلة للتبديل أو متطايرة في صورة الأمونيا ؛ ويمكن أيضا أن تكون بمثابة الركيزة لعملية النترجة التي تحولت إلى نترات. وهكذا ، على الأقل لفترات زمنية قصيرة ، قد يؤدي تسميد اليوريا إلى التعرض المتزامن لجذور النباتات إلى اليوريا والأمونيوم والنترات (Mérigout et al. ، 2008b).

يرجع السبب الرئيسي في ذلك إلى تطاير الأمونيا وغسيل النترات ، فإن التحلل المائي السريع لليوريا سيؤدي إلى انخفاض توافر النيتروجين في تغذية النبات وإلى انخفاض كفاءة استخدام الأسمدة اليوريا (Zaman et al. ، 2008). لذلك واحدة من الاستراتيجيات الأكثر استخداما للحد من انبعاثات الأمونيا من الأسمدة اليوريا هو تطبيق مثبطات اليوريا. إلى جانب تباطؤ التحلل المائي لليوريا ، تسمح هذه الجزيئات بانتشار اليوريا بعيدًا عن موقع التطبيق مفضلًا امتصاصه كجزيء سليم من جذور النباتات.

مثبط يوريث التربة الأكثر واعدة واختباره هو NBPT (الاسم التجاري Agrotain®) ، الذي يرتبط نشاطه بالتحويل إلى شكله المؤكسد (Watson ، 2005). NBPT هو التناظرية الهيكلية لليوريا (مدينا ورادل ، 1988) تعمل مع تثبيط مختلطة على نشاط اليوريا (زيادة كم وانخفاض Vmax ؛ خوان وآخرون ، 2009). أظهرت الحسابات الديناميكية الجزيئية أن NBPT ينسق كلاً من ذرات النيكل في موقع اليورياس النشط ويربط ذرة الأكسجين في الكارباميت المشتق من اليوريا (Manunza et al. ، 1999).

ليس من غير المعتاد إيجاد تركيبات تسويقية تحتوي على اليوريا مع مثبطات اليورياز (واتسون ، 2005). تم تقديم دليل تجريبي يوضح أن نشاط مثبطات اليورياز يمكن أن يتأثر بالعوامل البيئية مثل pH (Hendrickson and Douglass، 1993) ، ودرجة الحرارة (Hendrickson and O'Connor، 1987) ، ومحتوى رطوبة التربة (Sigunga et al.، 2002 ؛ Clough et al. ، 2004).

تتوفر معلومات محدودة حول التأثيرات الفسيولوجية لل NBPT في النباتات (Watson and Miller، 1996؛ Cruchaga et al.، 2011). تم الإبلاغ عن أن بعض الأنواع أظهرت أعراض سمية واضحة عندما عولجت النباتات باليوريا و NBPT مع تطور عابر لحروق الأوراق وهوامش الأوراق النخرية (Watson and Miller، 1996؛ Artola et al.، 2011؛ Cruchaga et al.، 2011). Cruchaga وآخرون. (2011) ذكرت أن NBPT يتم تناوله بواسطة جذور البازلاء والسبانخ ويتم نقله إلى الأوراق ؛ وبالتالي ، يمكن أن يمنع NBPT نشاط أوراق الجذور ويورياس اليوريا (Watson and Miller، 1996؛ Artola et al.، 2011؛ Cruchaga et al.، 2011؛ Ariz et al.، 2012). علاوة على ذلك ، يتم تقليل نشاط إنزيم الجلوتامين ومستوى الأحماض الأمينية في وجود NBPT (Artola et al. ، 2011 ؛ Cruchaga et al. ، 2011). أظهرت هذه النتائج مجتمعة أن مثبطات اليوريث قد قلصت من استخدام اليوريا كمصدر للـ N للنباتات ، لكن لا يزال هناك نقص في المعرفة حول الجوانب الفسيولوجية والجزيئية لآثار NBPT على الحصول على هذا المصدر N.

كان الهدف من البحث الحالي هو دراسة الآثار قصيرة الأجل لل NBPT على قدرة نباتات الذرة على الحصول على اليوريا. وصفت دراسات سابقة من مجموعتنا في الجسم الحي نظام النقل العالي التقارب لليوريا في جذور الذرة وأظهرت أن اليوريا تحفز على اكتسابها بسرعة (Zanin et al.، 2014). لذلك ، في العمل الحالي تمت دراسة إجراء NBPT على وظيفة المكون المحفز لنظام التدفق العالي التقارب. تم دعم البيانات الفسيولوجية من خلال تحليل التغيرات في نسخ الجينات المعروفة بأنها تعدل عن طريق اليوريا.

urine enzyme inhibitor NBPT

Urea as a nitrogen fertilizer is the most important fertilizer in the world's agriculture. However, the urea in the soil is rapidly decomposed by the urease enzyme in the soil to decompose a large amount of nitrogen loss and reduce the utilization efficiency of urea nitrogen. At the same time, due to the hydrolysis of urea, the concentration of ammonia in the soil increases. This is toxic to seed germination and plants. The use of a urinary enzyme inhibitor to inhibit the hydrolysis of urea has been proposed as one of the important methods for solving the above problems. Urine enzyme inhibitors can increase the efficacy of surface fertilization (urea) by reducing the decomposition of ammonia to decompose ammonia.

NBPT urinary enzyme inhibitors have the following characteristics: NBPT has higher urinary enzyme inhibitory activity in common soil and climatic conditions. NBPT can reduce the risk of seed toxicity, reduce ammonia volatilization, and increase the crop yield and protein content to a considerable extent. NBPT has no damaging effects on people, crops, and people who consume and consume crops.

NBPT

Applications: Fine chemical plants.
Production conditions: There must be water, electricity, steam and other public works facilities.

Despite the widespread use of urease inhibitors in agriculture, little information is available on their effect on nitrogen (N) uptake and assimilation. Aim of this work was to study, at physiological and transcriptional level, the effects of N-(n-butyl) thiophosphoric triamide (NBPT) on urea nutrition in hydroponically grown maize plants. Presence of NBPT in the nutrient solution limited the capacity of plants to utilize urea as a N-source; this was shown by a decrease in urea uptake rate and 15N accumulation. Noteworthy, these negative effects were evident only when plants were fed with urea, as NBPT did not alter 15N accumulation in nitrate-fed plants. NBPT also impaired the growth of Arabidopsis plants when urea was used as N-source, while having no effect on plants grown with nitrate or ammonium. This response was related, at least in part, to a direct effect of NBPT on the high affinity urea transport system. Impact of NBPT on urea uptake was further evaluated using lines of Arabidopsis overexpressing ZmDUR3 and dur3-knockout; results suggest that not only transport but also urea assimilation could be compromised by the inhibitor. This hypothesis was reinforced by an over-accumulation of urea and a decrease in ammonium concentration in NBPT-treated plants. Furthermore, transcriptional analyses showed that in maize roots NBPT treatment severely impaired the expression of genes involved in the cytosolic pathway of ureic-N assimilation and ammonium transport. NBPT also limited the expression of a gene coding for a transcription factor highly induced by urea and possibly playing a crucial role in the regulation of its acquisition. This work provides evidence that NBPT can heavily interfere with urea nutrition in maize plants, limiting influx as well as the following assimilation pathway.

Introduction

Urea is the most frequently used nitrogen (N) fertilizers in the world with annual amount of over 50 million tons accounting for more than 50% of the world N fertilizer consumption (International Fertilizer Industry Association, 2008). The incredible increase in urea fertilizer use during the last decades is mainly due to its competitive price and the high N content (46% of mass), that allow reducing transport and distribution costs (Miller and Cramer, 2004).

Although experimental evidence reported the ability of plants to use urea per se when supplied through leaf application (Wittwer et al., 1963; Nicolaud and Bloom, 1998; Witte et al., 2002), a common agronomic practice is to supply urea to the crops by soil fertilization. Besides using inorganic N sources, plants, including crops, have been shown to be able to take up intact urea (for review, see Kraiser et al., 2011; Nacry et al., 2013). In particular, maize plants possess dedicated transmembrane transport systems in root cells for the acquisition of urea with high and low affinity, mediated by a DUR3 transporter and aquaporins, respectively (Gaspar et al., 2003; Gu et al., 2012; Zanin et al., 2014; Liu et al., 2015; Yang et al., 2015).

In the soil solution the stability of urea is strictly dependent on the activity of the microbial urease, a nickel-dependent enzyme ubiquitously expressed in microorganisms and released into soil (Watson et al., 1994). Moreover urease activity can persist in the soil even after the decay of the microorganisms (Watson et al., 1994). This enzyme catalyzes the hydrolysis of urea into ammonium and carbon dioxide and its activity is proportional to the microbial biomass, which in turn depends on the organic matter amount and the water content of the soil. Ammonium could remain in this form as exchangeable cation or volatilized in form of ammonia; it could also serve as a substrate for nitrification process being transformed into nitrate. Thus, at least for short periods of time, urea fertilization may result in a simultaneous exposure of plant roots to urea, ammonium and nitrate (Mérigout et al., 2008b).

Mainly due to ammonia volatilization and nitrate leaching, the rapid hydrolysis of urea would lead to a decreased N availability for plant nutrition and to a lower use efficiency of urea fertilizers (Zaman et al., 2008). So one of the most used strategies to reduce ammonia emissions from urea fertilizer is to apply urease inhibitors. Besides slowing urea hydrolysis, these molecules allow the diffusion of urea far away from the application site favoring its uptake as an intact molecule by the plant roots.

The most promising and tested soil urease inhibitor is the NBPT(trade name Agrotain®), whose activity is associated with the conversion to its oxidized form (Watson, 2005). NBPT is a structural analog of urea (Medina and Radel, 1988) acting with mixed inhibition on urease activity (increased Km and decreased Vmax; Juan et al., 2009). Molecular dynamic calculations showed that NBPT coordinates both nickel atoms of the urease active site and binds the oxygen atom of the urea-derived carbamate (Manunza et al., 1999).

It is not unusual to find marketing formulations containing urea in combination with urease inhibitor (Watson, 2005). Experimental evidence has been provided showing that the activity of urease inhibitors could be affected by environmental factors such as pH (Hendrickson and Douglass, 1993), temperature (Hendrickson and O’Connor, 1987), and soil moisture content (Sigunga et al., 2002; Clough et al., 2004).

Limited information is available on the physiological effects of NBPT in plants (Watson and Miller, 1996; Cruchaga et al., 2011). It has been reported that some species showed visible symptoms of toxicity when plants were treated with urea and NBPT with the transient development of leaf scorches and necrotic leaf margins (Watson and Miller, 1996; Artola et al., 2011; Cruchaga et al., 2011). Cruchaga et al. (2011) reported that NBPT is taken up by pea and spinach roots and translocated to the leaves; thus NBPT can conceivably inhibit the activity of endogenous leaf and root urease (Watson and Miller, 1996; Artola et al., 2011; Cruchaga et al., 2011; Ariz et al., 2012). Moreover glutamine synthetase activity and amino acid level are reduced in presence of NBPT (Artola et al., 2011; Cruchaga et al., 2011). Altogether these results showed that the urease inhibitor compromised the use of urea as a source of N for plants, but there is still a lack of knowledge on the physiological and molecular aspects of NBPT effects on the acquisition of this N source.

The aim of the current research was to study the short-term effects of NBPT on the capacity of maize plants to acquire urea. Previous studies from our group described in vivo the high affinity transport system of urea in maize roots and showed that urea quickly induce its acquisition (Zanin et al., 2014). Therefore, in the present work the action of NBPT was studied on the functionality of the inducible component of the high affinity influx system. Physiological data were supported by analysis of changes in the transcription of genes known to be modulated by urea.